Random Quote – A Mindset That Will Save Your Precious Time

Painting from Totems Exhibit – Brian Barr and Lauren Rice (http://voxpopuligallery.org/exhibitions/totems/)

I’m not fond of arguing with other people, and it’s not because I don’t stand for what I know is right. If it’s for a sensible and enriching exchange of thoughts, then I’m all for it. It’s just that, what I usually notice in such scenarios is that each one listens to think of their rebuttal and not to understand the other party. For me, it’s not worth it to consume my non-renewable resource to an endless spiral of criticism with the lack of open mind. Of course, you can’t totally control your emotions, which can get heightened depending on the words you hear, but at the very least, you can be aware about it, and when you do, get back to your senses and know what it’s worth. I believe the key here is to really start listening and respect each other’s differences (morals, values, culture, beliefs, and everything in between) without compromising your self-respect.

Leave a Reply

